Family Black Tie Affair

With all the talk of Black Tie do’s, don’ts, and all between, I figured I’d feature a photo of my Grandfather and Grandmother in their best. I don’t know the exact date and function, but it doesn’t look like life sucks based on this picture alone. I will be adding more of my father’s photo albums full of their family outings, holidays, partys, and my personal favorite…the trips to Cuba and other destinations.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Family Black Tie Affair

  1. porter says:

    What a great lookin’ couple. The photo seems to have a great story behind it too. Can’t wait to see more of the family photos.

  2. Porter is right, this is a great photo, and a lovely couple. What was the occasion? They were mixing something with 7up and looked to be having a sparkling evening. The trips to Cuba sound historic, given the impossibility of such trips for many years.

  3. drinkinanddronin says:

    I need to do some research on it through family members. I’ve honestly never seen it until we went through a lot of their things over the past couple of weeks.

    I think it’s maybe a bottle of Seagram’s for a 7 and 7, but I may be wrong.

    I’m really looking forward to adding the photos from Cuba. Growing up, I’d always pour over them everytime I had the chance.

Leave a Reply

