Bookster Tweed

I love English outdoors companies. They’re so stuck in their way that it’s hard not to appreciate their art even if you think tweed and cords are equally horrid. Bookster Tweed is one of those companies that I find myself finding a reason to go on a country-side expedition. The item that grabbed my attention above all else was their shooting jacket as well as matching vest and trousers. Far more superior than most floating around on this side of the Atlantic. Who’s up for a day in the country?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bookster Tweed

  1. Jon says:

    Oh man, I need to know some other companies like this (aside from Barbour) I have really been looking for a well priced shooting jacket and I haven’t had any luck so far.

  2. drinkinanddronin says:

    England made is definitely the route to go I’ve found lately. While I love Barbour as much as the next guy, sometimes something a bit more classic is needed. A good tweed shooting jacket seems like the likely ticket.

Leave a Reply

