Hellzapoppin’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hellzapoppin’

  1. Now and forever, the greatest swing-dance routine ever captured on film.

    Frankie Manning, the guy in the overalls, was the first dancer ever to flip his partner in the air (circa ’33 or so). Within a short time, all those different aerial moves you see here had been created.

    Next you should show Bill Haley’s “Rip it Up” clip from “Don’t Knock the Rock.” It’s 20 years later and white dancers, but there are also some spectacular moves.

  2. drinkinanddronin says:

    I certainly agree. I saw this while looking for Slim Gaillard videos and was totally awed by it.

    I’ll definitely add more in the future.

  3. I’m back from the dead. Chicagowithdrawal is dead for good though. I may be starting a new one and I’ll let you know. Withdrawal was a little bit too intense even for me towards the end.

Leave a Reply

