Marlow & Sons

Since arriving to town, restaurants and bars have been high among my list to do. Marlow & Sons in Brooklyn is one of those places I made a point to visit. The first room is kind of a general store of items with fresh pastries, pies, and many other grocery items. Walking past into the back room, you enter a dimly lit room with a full bar and many scattered tables. Accompanying the wood paneled walls adorned with lamps and large mirrors, racks of wines and spirits sit.

Sitting at the bar, I had a Rye & Ginger while I waited for the menu to change over. Compliments of the very nice staff, I was greeted with a to die for sheep’s milk cheese called Old Chatham. I don’t know about most people, but usually after two or three cocktails…I normally lose my appetite for actual food. So, unfortunately I didn’t get a bite to eat besides the wonderful cheese. I plan on changing that soon though, definitely a place to visit again.

Also, for more deli items to buy over the counter…visit Marlow & Daughters down the street.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

