Chester Gould

U1256029

I decided that if the police couldn’t catch the gangsters, I’d create a fellow who could”

I imagine most people who read this blog at some point in their life, whether it be as a child or still to this day, spent a lot of time with their noses in comic books.

chester_gould

Chester Gould, the cartoonist that created one of the most well known crime fighters, Dick Tracey, is one of the best in my opinion. I would never claim that as a kid I read classic Dick Tracey comics, but as I grew older and found the older comics much more pleasing; I realized that Chester Gould had something that most didn’t.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

