DR&DR One Year Belated Anniversary

1 year

It’s hard to believe that it has been a year since I first started this blog to cure boredom and write about off the wall things, people, and places. It seems like just yesterday so much that I didn’t even realize it had been over a year until I was looking for my Woody Allen related posts and saw the date. I figured I’d take a trip back and feature another Woody Allen gem to mark the occasion.

It has grown A LOT since it’s meager beginnings as you can see when you take a look in DR&DR history. It really could not of made it to where it is without help from fellow bloggers, readers, and participants.

Many thanks to Sean Landis (be on the look out for this gent soon), Hollister & Porter Hovey, Michael@ A Continuous Lean, Max @ All Plaid Out, James @ Secret Forts, Foster @ Restless Transplant, Charlotte Hall, Steve Sane, The Pursuit Aesthetic, Heavy Tweed Jacket, A Time To GetThe Selvedge Yard as well as the countless others that have made it more of an experience than I could of ever asked for. To anyone I missed, I apologize profusely…you know I love you. Here’s to another year of a hell of a lot more drinking and droning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to DR&DR One Year Belated Anniversary

  1. Happy Birthday, I’ve only been reading it for a week and I’m already in love. Your posts are fantastic. Anyway, I did a shoot with Sean and Mark yesterday, thought you might appreciate it:

    Alex

  2. drinkinanddronin says:

    What’s up! Thanks very much man, I really appreciate it. Glad you’re liking it.

    Those two photos are incredible as always, I plan on featuring some of your NY shots soon.

  3. JP says:

    Congrats, man. Great blog, a real source of personal pleasure and inspiration.

    JP

  4. Wishing you a most magnificent birthday; your brilliant boredom cure has enriched an awful lot of lives. We owe you thanks.

    Many happy returns.

  5. drinkinanddronin says:

    JP and Victoria, thanks so much for the kind words. Your blogs have been taking up my time in a very good way lately, always looking forward to visiting daily. Great entertainment and inspiration.

  6. Really enjoying your blog–I visit daily. And dig the classic Woody Allen.

  7. Cas Ruffin says:

    Happy Birthday Homie!

  8. Cas Ruffin says:

    Happy Blog Birthday!!!*** I’m sure your birthday is at another date and time.

  9. james fox says:

    great stuff. how about a “best of” update ??

  10. brennan says:

    I’ve loved your site from day 1, brother. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

