Eleven NYC

On my way down Prince street toward RRL yesterday, among the downpour of rain, I noticed a store front that I had never paid attention to before, for one reason or another. Passing by, I saw a vintage ladies dress among a gathering of old beat up boots sitting upon the floor with a great bebop, jazz selection playing. Through further inspection, I found hunting vests, knapsacks, bow-ties, braces, and all the wool, plaid, and military whatchamacallit’s you could fathom in a store called Eleven

The women’s selection is just as outstanding as the mens, and I actually found myself browsing the women’s while fiending over the valises huddled around the floor next to the glass case (which was from an old bus station if my memory serves me correct), containing vintage razors, cigarette cases, bow-ties, and other notable accessories. I didn’t have a whole lot of time to spend because I was late to meet someone, but I plan on clearing time to stop back through very soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Eleven NYC

  1. plaidout says:

    Very cool spot. Nice highlight, sir.

  2. Jon says:

    God, nothing awesome like this is ever in MI

  3. Foster says:

    great post, i would love a vintage open blade razor.
    Foster

  4. Simon says:

    I stumbled across this place last time I was in NY. I like that in the midst of all the vintage stuff they’ve also got a selection of Comme des Garcons wallets. Nice touch.

  5. drinkinanddronin says:

    Thanks guys. I was very surprised when I came upon it. I also noticed the Comme des Garcons wallets as well. Good to see it’s not only American vintage.

  6. Exit Lines says:

    Very sweet store. They carry a new line of shirts in the basement. Very cool, detachable collars, handmade in New York.
    http://leeharknessshirtco.com/

  7. dennis says:

    make sure to check out the appointment-only shirt store in the basement.

    http://leeharknessshirtco.com/

  8. drinkinanddronin says:

    Whoa, I had no idea Lee Harkness was affiliated with Eleven. I will surely make a stop, and set an appointment. Thanks for the heads up!

  9. gram says:

    two words

    stock + vintage

    13th between 3rd and 4th ave

Leave a Reply

