Ohio Thrifting

I spent the fourth of July weekend in the greater Cincinnati, OH area. I had a nice time to get some relaxing done amongst my busy life. On top of everything that the Independance Day weekend involves, a little shopping took place as well. 

After seeing the scores of Barbour, L.L. Bean, and pre-Depression era objects that Jeremy, of The Razor And Shears, has picked up around the area;  I made a point to visit the treasure trove of thrift stores, flea markets, and antique malls full of priceless objects.

Out of the entire endeavor, I could of brought back a truck load of finds to New York, but money, time, and hassle made a point over my wants. There is always next time to acquire. However, I did pick up two 45’s by Santo & Jonny and The Righteous Bros., Filson waxed cap, and a fitting tribute to the weekend in the form of the best bandana I’ve ever seen. Jeremy picked up a lot of incredible things as well, so head over to see those and everything else salt of the earth!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ohio Thrifting

  1. Sir Colt 45. says:

    Should have snagged the postcard man.

    • drinkinanddronin says:

      It’s what I was thinking while I typed this up. Probably would of made this a bit more interesting…

  2. Slamb says:

    Score on those 45’s!

Leave a Reply

