Capsule ’09 – Yuketen

I remember the first time I saw a pair of Yuketen’s in a Japanese magazine. I was instantly hooked and put on the war-path to find them. I was eventually turned on to them via a friend, and haven’t looked back. I’ve covered Yuketen a few times over the last year, but I finally got to see the full range up close and personal at the menswear mega trade-show, Capsule.

Seeing the different suedes and leathers adorned with pristine eyelets and any sole you could name made me want to grab a chair to try on every single pair. Crepe? Red-Brick? Gum? They have all of that and much more in the world of soles. Chukka’s? Bluchers? Camps? I could go on and on about every colorway, sole, or style, but I’ll let the products speak for themselves.

Besides the endless line of moccasins, the bags that I have recently become acquainted with are just as beautiful in craftsmanship and design as their footwear counter parts. To end, a very special group of designers and reps that take this on. Can’t say enough good things about what they have going on. Can’t wait to see more in the future.

Very special thanks to Selectism for the great photo’s, makes up for my lack of a camera. Get over to Yuketen’s site or Oi Polloi for a different range.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Capsule ’09 – Yuketen

  1. Memphis88 says:

    Does Yuketen have a website where you can look at their offerings? I coulda sworn I had been to their site before and seen their stuff, but now it’s just a bio and a slideshow of pictures.

  2. M.Lane says:

    I had not heard of them before! Thanks! I’ll keep an eye out for them.

    ML
    mlanesepic.blogspot.com

  3. andrew says:

    one way to blow out a single style?

  4. Isaac Buie says:

    The tassels and thick sole on aboat shoe are welcome sight.

Leave a Reply

