Strange Postcards from Yesteryear

I love old, vibrant Kodachrome photo’s from the 60’s and 70’s. They’re so overly colorful that it often reminds me of trying to set the color on television set and getting it all wrong.Even the illustrations of the time follow the same suit. These featured photo’s are actually postcards, which makes it even more interesting. How would you like to receive a post card of Memorial Hospital in Clarksville, Tennessee? The best part about the Memorial Hospital postcard is that I’ve been in it several times for work or visits. Not very postcard worthy if you ask me. Thanks to Design Observer for gathering these.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strange Postcards from Yesteryear

  1. Kimberly says:

    I am not sure if you realize, but this is no longer a hospital. There was a new hospital built 2 yrs ago out on I-24…………

    • drinkinanddronin says:

      Yea, I have to drive past it every couple of months when I see my grandparents. I worked there for a brief period before they closed the doors. Can’t say I’m sad to see it go, it needed an upgrade.

Leave a Reply

