Ty Cobb – Baseball’s True Nightmare

“I had to fight all my life to survive. They were all against me… but I beat the bastards and left them in the ditch.”

“The base paths belonged to me, the runner. The rules gave me the right. I always went into a bag full speed, feet first. I had sharp spikes on my shoes. If the baseman stood where he had no business to be and got hurt, that was his fault.”

“When I began playing the game, baseball was about as gentlemanly as a kick in the crotch.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ty Cobb – Baseball’s True Nightmare

  1. Sir Colt 45. says:

    Second only to my man Rose.

  2. Death Bredon says:

    Yep. Rose was the modern Cobb.

Leave a Reply

