Pete ‘I’m Sorry I Bet On Baseball’ Rose

“I was born on the day Lincoln was shot and the Titanic sank.

“I’d walk through hell in a gasoline suit to play baseball.”

“I’ve been here 16 years and I still do it all. I got the fan appeal. I’ve played against Mays, Musial, Aaron and Clemente. It’s hard to become number one with guys like that around, but I’ve done it.”

“I ain’t going to satisfy everyone. The Reds’ management told me not to drive my Rolls-Royce to the ball park because it makes the fans mad. I told them to go to hell. I worked hard for that car…”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pete ‘I’m Sorry I Bet On Baseball’ Rose

  1. Pete Rose says:

    Fuck Pete Rose

  2. Sir Colt 45. says:

    If I have a hero is Mr. Baseball himself Pete Rose.

  3. plaidout says:

    Great post. My brother still holds it against me that I traded his Pete Rose rookie card. Sorry, brother.

Leave a Reply

