Merkur HD

196

The Cadillac of razors

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Merkur HD

  1. Ethan says:

    just use a straight razor

  2. Memphis88 says:

    I’ll be running one of those across my face in the morning.

  3. Seth says:

    I just bought that razor and it gave me the worst razor burn and tore my face up. I will not be using it again. It will just sit on the counter and look cool.

    • Memphis88 says:

      Are you putting pressure on it? You are supposed to barely put it on your face and let the weight do the work. DE razor’s are supposed to dramatically reduce razor burn.

  4. drinkinanddronin says:

    I’ll have to agree with Memphis. With the Merkur and razors like it, you barely have to press at all. If you just let it lightly glide across your face, the weight of the razor will reduce any blemishes or burns that normally occur from pressing hard on the skin with toss away razors.

  5. Seth says:

    Thanks guys. I have done a little research since my post and realized I was doing a lot of things wrong. I have not given up yet. I will let my face heal (LOL) and try again. I will not be defeated.

  6. Thorsten says:

    After having seen the Cadillac, how about introducing the Rolls.

    http://www.muehle-shaving.com/?lang=en

    Great products, a wee bit more expensive though.

Leave a Reply

