Circle of Life

Sideburn Magazine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Circle of Life

  1. Ha, it’s funny to see a shot you took yourself turn up on a blog you like and follow, especially when it was taken from a blog you’ve never heard of (and they didn’t credit the source, the scumbags – unlike you).
    Those are my all brown Grenson Ilkleys, with Nick Ashley twill motorcycle riding trousers. Here’s the post the shot originally came from
    Sideburn magazine blog

    http://sideburnmag.blogspot.com/2009/09/re-enactment.html

    Regards
    Gary

  2. I’m the scumbag referred to, I never claimed to have taken the photo. Brandon and I are close friends and not many people frequent my blog as its more of a personal musing type deal. If you have a problem with the picture I’ll take it down. I never credit anyone I just post pictures I’m a fan of.

  3. drinkinanddronin says:

    Gary,

    Sorry for any disrespect or confusion. Nothing malicious was intended. Jeremy meant nothing by it besides digging the photo, as did I. You’ve got a killer blog, looking forward to more.

  4. Hi D&D, you have nothing to apologise for. I’ll just say I’m a believer in crediting shots if you know or believe them to be original. Even snaps like the one in question. Old photos that have been around are harder to source. You credited your source. It’s just good manners. G

  5. Soda Pop Sears says:

    I’m sorry if I offended you at all. I was a fan of your photos posted one that I thought was cool and that’s that. If you want to drag this thing out that’s fine’ I’ll just remove the picture and crisis averted. My blog is purely for fun and not fame or to give advice on style, music, or motorcycles. If I had the time to credit every photo I post I truly would. I hope Ed Culver doesn’t come knocking on my door as I’ve used a few of his prolific shots. Sorry again and keep your blog going it’s very interesting.

  6. Speedmaster says:

    I like the light brown pair on the left.

Leave a Reply

