Evisu No. 13 LEFT 8 Months, 1 Week

Spring of 2009, the folks at Oki-Ni and Evisu approached me to test their new Heritage cut in the LEFT No. 13 that were to be  exclusively released. The Factory Feature and first week of wear can be seen and compared. I only washed once in the bath tub around the 6th month mark. I have enjoyed this pair a lot, great fit and extremely durable. I’m not certain on the availability of this certain line, but I know other LEFT pairs are available at most retailers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Evisu No. 13 LEFT 8 Months, 1 Week

  1. Diego Ybarra says:

    Just started following your blog… Dig the stuff. One question, you said “I only washed once in the bath tub around the 6th month mark.” What’s the deal with that? Am I missing something?

    By the way, those do look like a solid pair of jeans.

  2. drinkinanddronin says:

    I washed them in the tub bc I don’t have a machine, and washing them once after a 6 month period just enhances the fading and colors

  3. MGL says:

    and it adds a nice indigo tint to the rings around the tub

  4. J says:

    I have a technical question: What about bleeding onto other items like coats and shoes? I have found I have trouble wearing lighter items, they end up with some blue on them. Besides not wearing light brown shoes or coats, do you have any tips or tricks to avoid this?

  5. drinkinanddronin says:

    Not sure if this is what you experienced, but the many times I have done this…I have no such rings.

  6. drinkinanddronin says:

    The only major bleeding problem I have had is with footwear, mainly lighter colored calf skin leather shoes/boots.

    I’m not the expert by any means, but I know some afficiando’s go as far as to line in the inside cuff with a strong adhesive tape. Haven’t tried it myself, but it apparently works wonders.

Leave a Reply

