Christmas Gifts: Zippo, 1941 Brushed Chrome Replica

With Christmas next week, I’ve had so many people ask me what I would want as a stocking stuffer or what I would give. Made me realize that the small, lower end gifts are actually some of the tougher ones out there to give. It’s a thin line between too less and too much, or just plain wrong.

Starting out with the classic Zippo lighter, this one being from Original Store in the UK as I recently displayed knows what they’re doing about things. The best aspect about a Zippo is that you necessarily don’t have to be a smoker to own and/or carry one (many people I know that do in fact own one do not smoke…). On top of it being a classic, it’s absolutely customizable. Some of my favorite vintage articles and finds are custom zippo lighters. The one below being a fine relic from Vietnam, as displayed here as well. Write a nice note, or a bad note..who cares. You can’t go wrong with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Gifts: Zippo, 1941 Brushed Chrome Replica

  1. Glenn Kitson says:

    I’ve got a Viet Nam issue Zippo that reads ‘I Love the fucking Army and the Army loves fucking me”

    I’ll send you some pics, Brandon.

  2. Richard Brown says:

    My Secret Santa at work this year was a resounding success. £10 buy limit revealed some quality gifts, most notably Zippos, hip flasks and Moleskines, three things every man should own.

  3. drinkinanddronin says:

    Glenn – Fantastic! Love it.

    Richard – Quality items to own indeed, I think you just stole the show with the rest of the suggestions I was to post.

Leave a Reply

